Member Locations Contact Information

Alabama

Rob Boyles
Alabama Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
201 Monroe Street
PO Box 303017
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: 334-206-5425
Fax: 334-206-0340
ruralhealth@adph.state.al.us
Alabama Recruitment Website

Alaska

Eric Peter
State of Alaska
Department of Health & Social Services
PO Box 110650
Juneau, AK 99811-0650
Phone: 907-465-8509
eric.peter@alaska.gov
Health Planning and Systems Development

Arizona

Joyce Hospodar
Center for Rural Health
The University of Arizona Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health
1295 N Martin Ave, Bldg A202; P.O. Box 245177
Tucson, AZ 85724
Phone: 520-626-2432
Fax: 520-626-3101
hospodar@email.arizona.edu
Arizona Center for Rural Heath

Arkansas

Taylor Machen
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 W Markham, Slot 22
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: 501-280-4370
Taylor.Machen@arkansas.gov
Arkansas Department of Health

California

Christopher Gonzalez
OSHPD
Sacramento, CA
Sacramento, CA
rhsu@oshpd.ca.gov

Cherokee Nation

Stephanie Wickliffe
Cherokee Nation
P.O. Box 948
Tahlequah, OK 74465
Phone: 918-453-5000
Fax: 918-431-4148
stephanie-wickliffe@cherokee.org
Employment Opportunities

Colorado

Ashley Mills
Colorado Rural Health Center
3033 S. Parker Rd., Ste. 606
Aurora, CO 80014
Phone: 1-303-407-2031
Fax: 303-832-7496
cpr@coruralhealth.org
Fill out Colorado's online form here to receive information on CURRENT openings!

Connecticut

Mark Barclay
3RNet
3RNet National Contact
3RNet
Phone: 800-787-2512
info@3rnet.org

Delaware

Joan Barnwell
Division of Public Health
Health Systems Management
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-744-4555
Fax: 302-739-3313
Joan.Barnwell@state.de.us

Dept of Veterans Affairs

Julieann Torres
Department of Veterans Affairs
Healthcare Recruitment and Retention Office
Buffalo, NY 14218
Phone: 716-862-3220
Julieann.torres@va.gov

Florida

Contact: Dennis Halfhill
Florida Department of Health, Office of Rural Health
4052 Esplanade Way
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Ben #C15 (mail)
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1735
Phone: 850-245-4444 ext. 2682
Fax: 850-922-6296
Dennis.Halfhill@flhealth.gov

Georgia

Olakesta Outlaw
Georgia Primary Care Office
State Office of Rural Health
502 South Seventh Street
Cordele, Georgia 31015
Phone: (229) 401-3090
Fax: (229) 401-3077
olakesta.outlaw@dch.ga.gov

Hawai`i

Hawai`i Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
.
PO Box 916
Hilo, HI 96721
Phone: 808-961-9460
Fax: 808-974-6000
scott.daniels@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Casey Suter
Idaho Primary Care Office
450 W. State Street, 4th
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0036
Phone: (208) 334-5993
Fax: (208) 332-7262
ruralhealth@dhw.idaho.gov
Idaho State Office of Rural Health and Primary Care

Illinois

Julie Casper
Illinois Department of Public Health
Center for Rural Health
535 West Jefferson St.
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone: 217-782-1624 TDDY:1-800-547-0466 (hearing impaired use only)
Fax: 217-782-2547
julie.casper@illinois.gov

Indian Health Service

IHS Recruiters
Indian Health Service
5600 Fishers Lane
Mail Stop: OHR (11E53A)
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: (301) 443-4242
Fax: (301) 443-1071
ihsrecruiters@ihs.gov
Indian Health Service

Indiana

Natalie Morrison
Indiana Primary Health Care Association
429 N. Pennsylvania St., Suite 333
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-630-0845
Fax: 317-630-0849
workforce@indianapca.org
Indiana Primary Health Care Association's Website

Iowa

Katie Jerkins
Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of Oral and Health Delivery Systems
321 E 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone: 515-423-2690
Fax: 515-242-6384
Katherine.Jerkins@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Public Health

Kansas

Joyce Grayson
University of Kansas Medical Center
Rural Health Education and Services
1010 N. Kansas
Wichita, KS 67214-3199
Phone: (888) 503-4221 / (316) 293-2649
Fax: (316) 293-2671
jgrayson@kumc.edu
Rural Health Education and Services

Kentucky

Ron Welch
Office of Community Engagement
University of Louisville School of Medicine
500 S. Preston Street, Suite 225A
Louisville, KY, 40202
Phone: 502.852.1373
rmwelc01@louisville.edu
http://www.louisville.edu/medschool/mdjobs

Louisiana

Dorie Tschudy
Bureau of Primary Care and Rural Health
628 North 4th St.
PO Box 3118
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: 225-342-1583
Fax: 225-342-5839
dorie.tschudy@la.gov
http://new.dhh.louisiana.gov/index.cfm/page/570/n/252

Maine

Greta Doe
Maine Primary Care Association
73 Winthrop St
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-621-0677
Fax: 207-621-0577
gdoe@mepca.org
Maine Primary Care Association Web Site

Maryland

Temi Oshiyoye
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston St
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-4467
temi.oshiyoye@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Kirby Lecy
MDPH/State Office of Rural Health
180 Beaman St
West Boylston, MA 01583
Phone: 508-792-7880 Ext 2167
Fax: 508-792-7706
kirby.lecy@state.ma.us

Michigan

Rachel Ruddock
Michigan Center for Rural Health
909 fee Road, B-218 West Fee Hall, MSU
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: 517-355-7758
Fax: 517-432-0007
Rachel.Ruddock@hc.msu.edu
http://www.mcrh.msu.edu/

Minnesota

Angie LaFlamme
National Rural Health Resource Center
525 S. Lake Avenue
Suite 320
Duluth, MN 55802
Phone: 218-216-7022
alaflamme@ruralcenter.org

Mississippi

Kara M. Aldridge
Special Projects Officer
P.O. Box 1700
570 E. Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7216
Fax: 601-576-7873
kara.aldridge@msdh.state.ms.us
Mississippi State Department of Health/MS Office of Rural Health and Primary Care

Missouri

Joni Adamson
Missouri Health Professional Placement Services
3325 Emerald Lane
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109
Phone: 573-636-4222
Fax: 573-636-4585
jadamson@mo-pca.org
Missouri Health Professional Placement Services

Montana

Allyson Hollingsworth
Montana Hospital Association
2625 Winne Ave
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: 406-457-8047
Fax: 406-449-6571
Allyson.Hollingsworth@mtha.org
MHA...The Montana Hospital Association

Nebraska

Tom Rauner
Nebraska Office of Rural Health
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
Phone: 402-471-0148
Fax: 402-471-0180
thomas.rauner@nebraska.gov
Nebraska Office of Rural Health & Primary Care

Nevada

Keith Clark
Nevada Office of Rural Health Field Office
701 Walnut St.
Elko, NV 89801
Phone: 775-934-1717
Fax: 775-738-0689
kclark@medicine.nevada.edu

New Hampshire

Mandi Gingras, Recruitment and Retention Coordinator
NH/VT Recruitment Center
525 Clinton Street
Bow, NH 03304
Phone: 603-228-2830 Ext. 116
Fax: 603-228-2464
mgingras@bistatepca.org
http://www.bistaterecruitmentcenter.org

New Jersey

Linda D. Anderson, Project Director
New Jersey Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
50 East State Street
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone: 609-292-1495
Fax: 609-292-9599
linda.anderson@doh.nj.gov

New Mexico

Jerry Harrison, PhD
New Mexico Health Resources, Inc.
300 San Mateo NE
Suite 905
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87108
Phone: 505 260 0993 /800-288-6930
Fax: 505-260-1919
jerry.harrison@nmhr.org
http://www.nmhr.org/

New York

Susan Mitnick
NYS Dept. of Health
Tower Bldg Room 1696
Empire State Plaza
Albany NY 12237-0001
Phone: (518) 473-7019
Fax: (518) 486-7835
Susan.Mitnick@health.ny.gov
New York State Department of Health

North Carolina

Cindy Leighton and Clint Cresawn
North Carolina Office of Rural Health
2009 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-2009
Phone: 1-800-533-8847
Fax: 919-733-8300
PlacementServices@dhhs.nc.gov
North Carolina Rural Health Web Site

North Dakota

Stacy Kusler
Center for Rural Health
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
P.O. Box 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Phone: 701-777-3300
Fax: (701) 777-6779
stacy.kusler@med.und.edu
University of North Dakota Center for Rural Health

Northern Mariana Islands

Clarinda C. Ngirausui or Elizabeth Kohnen, MD, MPH
Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation
P.O. Box 500409
1 Lower Navy Hill Road
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 670-236-8204 Kohnen- 670-783-1128
Fax: 670-236-8756
clarinda.ngirausui@dph.gov.mp

Ohio

Heather Porter
Ohio Association of Community Health Centers
2109 Stella Ct.
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 888-884-3101
Fax: 614-884-3108
jobs@ohiochc.org
Ohio Association of Community Health Centers

Oklahoma

Andrea Schwab
Oklahoma Primary Care Association
6501 N. Broadway Extension
Suite 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
Phone: (405) 252-8716
Fax: 405-424-1111
aschwab@okpca.org
OKPCA's JobSeekers

Oregon

Stacy Reed
Oregon Office of Rural Health
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd
Portland, OR 97201-3098
Phone: 503-494-4450/ toll free 1-866-674-4376
Fax: 503-494-4798
reest@ohsu.edu
Oregon Office of Rural Health

Pennsylvania

Judd Mellinger-Blouch
Pennsylvania Association of Community Health Centers
1035 Mumma Road, Suite 1
Wormleysburg, PA 17043
Phone: 717-761-6443 ext.211
Fax: 717-761-8730
Judd@pachc.com
Pennsylvania Association of Community Health Centers

Rhode Island

Jill D'Errico
Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 401-222-1488
Fax: 401-222-1442
Jill.Derrico@health.ri.gov
Office of Primary Care and Rural Health

South Carolina

Stacey Day Halford
South Carolina Office of Rural Health
107 Saluda Pointe Drive
Lexington, SC 29072
Phone: 1-803-454-3850, ext. 2009
Fax: 803-454-3860
Stacey@scorh.net
Complete a candidate profile here!

South Dakota

Jill Dean
South Dakota Office of Rural Health
600 East Capitol Ave
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 1-800-738-2301
Fax: 605-773-5683
Jill.Dean@state.sd.us
South Dakota Office of Rural Health

Tennessee

Ann Cranford
Community Services/Rural Health
710 James Robertson Pkwy
2nd Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-2101
Fax: 615-253-2100
ann.cranford@tn.gov

Texas

Lorena Payne
Texas Dept of Agriculture - SORH
Log in to 3RNet to view local hiring contact.
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: 512-936-6339
Fax: 888-216-9867
RuralHealth@Texasagriculture.gov
http://www.texasagriculture.gov/stateofficeofruralhealth

Utah

Rita Osborn
Southern Utah AHEC
Southern Utah University
351 W University Blvd
Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone: 435-865-8520
osborn@suu.edu
Southern Utah AHEC

Vermont

Mandi Gingras, Recruitment & Retention Coordinator
NH/VT Recruitment Center, a Service of Bi-State Primary Care Association
525 Clinton Street
Bow, NH 03304
Phone: 603-228-2830, Ext. 116
Fax: 603-228-2464
mgingras@bistatepca.org
http://www.bistaterecruitmentcenter.org

Virginia

Olivette Burroughs
Virginia Department of Health
109 Govenor Street
Suite 1016 East
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-864-7435
Fax: 804-864-7440
olivette.burroughs@vdh.virginia.gov
VDH, Office of Minority Health and Health Equity

Washington

Jawana Cain
Office of Community and Rural Health
P.O. Box 47853
Olympia, WA 98504-7853
Phone: 360.236.2815
Fax: 360-236-2830
jawana.cain@doh.wa.gov

West Virginia

Melissa Wheeler , Bureau for Public Health
Office of Community and Rural Health Services
Division of Rural Health & Recruitment
350 Capitol Street, Room 515
Charleston, WV 25301-3716
Phone: 304-558-4382 | 1-888-442-3456
Fax: 304-558-1437
Melissa.S.Wheeler@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Randy Munson, MS
Wisconsin Office of Rural Health
310 North Midvale Blvd.
Suite 301
Madison, WI. 53705
Phone: 608-261-1889
Fax: 608-261-1893
rlmunson@wisc.edu
http://www.worh.org

Wyoming

Eileen Dinneen
Wyoming Health Resources Network
122 E. 17th St.
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone: 307-630-2112
Fax: 307-632-1973
edinneen@whrn.org
Wyoming Health Resources Network

3RNET members Loan repayment programs Loan repayment programs J1 Visa waiver