3RNet Blog

Thanks for visiting the 3RNet blog! Blog posts are written by members, staff, and partners. If you have an idea for a blog post, or are interested in writing one, please contact Kristine Morin, Director of Communications and Marketing, at Morin@3RNet.org.


3RNet welcomes three new directors to its nine-member board for the 2014-2016 term. Sticking with tradition, the board transitioned both outgoing and incoming members at 3RNet’s Annual Conference in September.

At a recent meeting the board named officers, including Tom Rauner from Nebraska being selected as the president-elect.


 New board members include:

  • Melissa Candelaria, New Mexico
  • Joyce Grayson, Kansas
  • David Raines, Department of Veterans Affairs
Additional members of the 2014-2015 board of directors include:
  • Joni Adamson, treasurer, Missouri
  • Kara Aldridge, Mississippi
  • Keith Clark, president, Nevada
  • Ann Cranford, secretary, Tennessee
  • Sara Leahy, Colorado
  • Tom Rauner, president-elect, Nebraska
“I am excited to welcome our new board and I am grateful we have such a diverse group to help us set the pace for the next year and beyond. Our board provides pivotal knowledge and valuable service toward the success of our organization, and it’s great that we continually have dedicated members who step up for this role,” said Mike Shimmens, executive director for 3RNet.

Board members are chosen through an election process open to all 53 organizational members.

To learn more about 3RNet’s board of directors, visit www.3rnet.org/about/board-of-directors.
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |