Contact Icon

J1 Visa Contacts

Alabama

Karl Bryant
Alabama Department of Public Health
Office of Primary Care & Rural Health
RSA Tower, Suite 1040
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: 334-206-5517
Karl.Bryant@adph.state.al.us
Alabama J1 Website

Alaska

Della Fisher
State of Alaska DHSS
Health Planning & Systems Development
3601 C Street, Suite 424
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: 907-465-8509
della.fisher@alaska.gov
Workforce Information

Arizona

Edith DiSanto
Bureau of Women's and Children's Health, AZ Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 300
Phone: 602-542-1066
Edith.disanto@azdhs.gov
HSD | J-1 Visa Waiver Program

Arkansas

Quinyatta P. Mumford, MPH, CHES
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 Markham
Slott 22
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
Phone: (501)280-4563
Quinyatta.Mumford@arkansas.gov

California

J-1 Visa Waiver Program
CA Department of Health Care Services (DHCS)
Sacramento
Phone: (916) 449-5770
J-1VisaWaiverProgram@dhcs.ca.gov
J-1 Visa Waiver Program

Cherokee Nation

Stephanie Wickliffe
Cherokee Nation
PO Box 948

Colorado

Sara Leahy
Colorado Rural Health Center
3033 S. Parker Rd., Suite 606
Phone: 1-800-851-6782
sl@coruralhealth.org
Fill out this form to learn about primary care J1 opportunities in CO!

Connecticut

Rahul Darwar
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue - MS # 13PHSI
Phone: 860-509-8057
rahul.darwar@ct.gov

Delaware

Joan Barnwell
Delaware Division of Public Health
Health Systems Management
43 S. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-741-8628
Joan.Barnwell@delaware.gov

Dept of Veterans Affairs

Julieann Torres
Department of Veterans Affairs
Healthcare Recruitment and Retention Office

Florida

Florida Department of Health
Florida State Office Primary Care Services
Div. Public Health Statistics & Performance Mgt.
Florida Department of Health, Bin C15
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1735

Georgia

Beth Walker
Georgia Primary Care Office
State Office of Rural Health
502 South Seventh Street
Cordele, Georgia 31015-1443
Phone: (229) 276-2750
beth.walker@dch.ga.gov

Hawai`i

R. Scott Daniels, Ph.D.
Hawai`i Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
PO Box 916
Phone: 808-961-9460
scott.daniels@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Primary Care Office Manager
Idaho Primary Care Office
450 W. State Street, 4th Floor
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0036
Phone: 208-334-0669
ruralhealth@dhw.idaho.gov
Idaho Bureau of Rural Health & Primary Care

Illinois

Don Jones
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 West Jefferson, Ground Floor
Phone: 217-782-1624 TDDY:1-
don.jones@illinois.gov
State 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program Application

Indian Health Service

Not Available
Indian Health Service
5600 Fishers Lane
Mail Stop: OHR (11E53A)
Rockville, MD

Indiana

Natalie Morrison
Indiana Primary Health Care Association
429 N. Pennsylvania St., Suite 333
Phone: 317-630-0845
nmorrison@indianapca.org

Iowa

Kevin Wooddell
Iowa Department of Public Health
Bureau of Policy and Workforce Services
321 E 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone: 515-281-6765
kevin.wooddell@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Public Health

Kansas

Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Office of Local and Rural Health
1000 S.W. Jackson, Suite 340
Phone: (785) 296-2742

Kentucky

Medina Tipton
Kentucky Cabinet for Health Services
Department for Public Health
275 East Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40621-0001
Phone: 502-564-8966 X 4012

Louisiana

Nicole Peace Coarsey
Bureau of Primary Care and Rural Health
628 North 4th St.
PO Box 3118
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 342-1583
Nicole.Coarsey@la.gov
http://new.dhh.louisiana.gov/index.cfm/page/792

Maine

Nicole Breton and Joan Mank
Maine State Office of Rural Health and Primary Care
41 Anthony Avenue
Phone: 207-287-5524
Nicole.Breton@maine.gov
Maine State Office of Rural Health and Primary Care Web Site

Maryland

Sadé Diggs
Maryland Department of Health Office of Population Health Improvement
201 W. Preston St.
Phone: 410-767-6123
mdh.providerworkforceprograms@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Nicole Watson
Recruitment and Retention Program Coordinator
Primary Care Office - Division of Primary Care and Health Access - Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617)624-6051
nicole.watson@state.ma.us

Michigan

Rachel Ruddock
Michigan Center for Rural Health
909 fee Road, B-218 West Fee Hall, MSU
Phone: 517-355-7758
Rachel.Ruddock@hc.msu.edu

Minnesota

Paia Vang
Office of Rural Health & Primary Care, MN Dept. of Health
PO Box 64882
Phone: 651-201-3856
paia.vang@state.mn.us
J-1 Visa Waiver Information for State of Minnesota

Mississippi

Judy Newton
MS Department of Health/MS Office of Rural Health and Primary Care
POB 1700
570 East Woodrow Wilson Blvd.
Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 601-576-7216
Judy.Newton@msdh.ms.gov

Missouri

Sara Davenport
State of Missouri Dept of Health and Senior Services
P.O. Box 570
Phone: 800-891- 7415 or (5
orhpcinfo@health.mo.gov
MO J-1 Visa Program

Montana

Annalee Venneri
Family and Community Health Bureau
1400 East Broadway, Room A-116
PO Box 202951
Helena, Montana 59620
Annalee.Venneri@mt.gov
For more information on Loan Repayment, click here: Montana Primary Care Office

Nebraska

Tom Rauner
Office of Rural Health & Primary Care
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
Phone: 402- 471-0148
thomas.rauner@nebraska.gov
Nebraska State 30 Program Information

Nevada

Joseph Tucker
Nevada Primary Care Office
4126 Technology Way, 2nd Floor
Phone: 775-684-2232
jtucker@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Contact Claire Hodgman for jobs eligible for J1 waivers
Bi-State PCA - NH VT Recruitment Center
525 Clinton St
Phone: 603-228-2830 Ext. 11
chodgman@bistatepca.org
BiStateRecruitmentCenter.org

New Jersey

Marisol Meyers, Project Officer
New Jersey Department of Health
55 North Willow Street – 5th Floor
P.O. Box 355
Trenton,NJ 08625-0364
Phone: 609-913-5362
Marisol.Meyer@doh.nj.gov
New Jersey Workforce Development

New Mexico

Jasmin Hendrickson
New Mexico Department of Health
300 San Mateo NE
Suite 900
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87108
Phone: (505) 222-8672
jasmin.hendrickson@state.nm.us
NMDOH J-1 Visa Waiver Application Process

New York

Helen Crane
New York State Department of Health
Tower Bldg Room 1695
Empire State Plaza
Albany NY 12237-0001
Phone: 518-473-4700
helen.crane@health.ny.gov
New York State Department of Health

North Carolina

Clint Cresawn, Karen Gliarmis and Maya Sanders
North Carolina Office of Rural Health
2009 Mail Service Center
Phone: 919-527-6440
PlacementServices@dhhs.nc.gov
Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Guidelines

North Dakota

Stacy Kusler
Center for Rural Health
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
stacy.kusler@und.edu

Northern Mariana Islands

Clarinda C. Ngirausui
Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation
P.O. Box 500409
1 Lower Navy Hill Road
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 670-236-8204
clarinda.ngirausui@dph.gov.mp

Ohio

J-1 Visa Waiver Program
Ohio Department of Health
Primary Care Office
246 North High St.
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-466-1629
HealthPolicy@odh.ohio.gov
J1 Visa Waiver Program | Eligibility, Application & Resources Webpage

Oklahoma

Jana Castleberry, Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 NE 10th Street
Room 915
Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Phone: (405) 271-9444 ext.
janac@health.ok.gov

Oregon

Dia Shuhart
Oregon Health Authority/Primary Care Office
1225 Ferry St., SE
First Floor
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503-373-0364

Pennsylvania

Jacqueline Austin
PA Department of Health/Bureau of Health Planning
625 Forster Street
jaaustin@pa.gov
J1 Visa Waiver Program

Rhode Island

Jill D'Errico
Senior Public Health Promotion Specialist
Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 302
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 401-222-1488
Jill.Derrico@health.ri.gov
Rhode Island J1 Visa Waiver Program Information

South Carolina

Mark Jordan
South Carolina Office of Primary Care
Office of Primary Care
1751 Calhoun Street
Columbia, SC
Phone: 803-898-0766
JordanMa@dhec.sc.gov

South Dakota

DeAnn Sprenger
SD Office of Rural Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Phone: 1-800-738-2301
DeAnn.Sprenger@state.sd.us
South Dakota Office of Rural Health J1 Site

Tennessee

Ann Cranford
Tennessee State Office of Rural Health
710 James Robertson Pkwy
Andrew Johnson Tower, 2nd Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Phone: 615.741.2101
ann.cranford@tn.gov

Texas

Conrad 30 Program Office
Texas Dept of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Mail Code 1898
Austin Texas 78756
Phone: (512) 776-6164
Conrad30@dshs.texas.gov
Texas Conrad 30 J-1 Visa Waiver Program

Utah

Jazmin Letamendi, PhD, MS
Utah Department of Health
Office of Primary Care & Rural Health
288 North 1460 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116
Phone: 801-647-1490
jletamendi@utah.gov
Utah Home Page

Vermont

Contact Claire Hodgman for jobs eligible for J1 waivers
Bi-State PCA - NH VT Recruitment Center
525 Clinton Street
Phone: 603-228-2830, Ext. 1
chodgman@bistatepca.org
BiStateRecruitmentCenter.org

Virginia

Olivette Burroughs
VDH Office of Health Equity
109 Governor Street
Suite 714 West
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 864-7431
olivette.burroughs@vdh.virginia.gov
J-1 Visa Waiver Program Information

Washington

Amanda Latchaw
Office of Community and Rural Health
PO Box 47853
Phone: 360-236-2862
amanda.latchaw@doh.wa.gov
WA State J-1 Program Specifics

West Virginia

Bethlhem Amare, Bureau for Public Health
Office of Community and Rural Health Services
West Virginia State Office of Rural Health
350 Capitol Street, Room 515
Charleston, WV 25301-3716
Phone: 304-558-4382
bethlhem.s.amare@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Tim Dybevik
Wisconsin Office of Rural Health
310 North Midvale Blvd.
dybevik2@wisc.edu

Wyoming

Karissa Viergets
Wyoming Health Resources Network
PO Box 7039
Phone: 307-660-3414
kviergets@whrn.org